Home Star Wars Battlefront DLC Pass Content Detailed

Star Wars Battlefront DLC Pass Content Detailed

by genio

Star Wars Battlefront DLC Pass Content Detailed

The first of Battlefront’s expansion packs arrives in 2016.

The Star Wars Battlefront website has been updated with new details about the post-launch content coming to the just-released sci-fi shooter through its DLC pass.

Players can expect four expansion packs, which will together deliver the following content:

  • Over 20 new items, including weapons, vehicles, and Star Cards for both Rebels and Imperials.
  • 4 additional Heroes and Villains (these were not named).
  • 16 new multiplayer maps featuring “new locations.”
  • 4 new game modes.

In addition, as was previously announced, everyone who buys the Battlefront DLC pass gets access to all of this content two weeks before everyone else. They also get an “exclusive” Shoot First emote.

The Battlefront DLC pass costs $50 on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. Assuming EA and DICE follow the same setup as the recentBattlefield games, the DLC packs are likely to cost $15 each.

The first of Battlefront’s four expansion packs is set to launch in “early 2016.”

Players don’t have to spend any extra money to get more Battlefront content, however, as the Force Awakens-inspired Battle of Jakku DLC arrives in December. People who pre-ordered Battlefront will receive access to this content on December 1, while everyone else gets it December 8.

Battlefront launched today, November 17. GameSpot’s reviewscored it a 7/10.

“Star Wars Battlefront brings grand spectacle to the iconic sci-fi universe, but the overall experience wears thin with time,” critic Mike Mahardy wrote.

For more on Battlefront’s critical reception, check out this roundup of review scores and editor opinions.



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.