Night Mode

The New Battle Royale “Darwin Project” Kicks of Closed Alpha Weekend 2

Today, Scavengers Studio is beginning Darwin Project’s second Closed Alpha Weekend on PC with an hour-long dev stream. The team behind the upcoming battle royale game have more than a few tricks up their sleeves to celebrate the coming of the Show Director.

Tune into Darwin Project’s dev stream and check out some of the highlights from the first Closed Alpha Weekend!

Stream Start: Friday, December 15 at 11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET / 8:00pm UTC +1

Alpha Start: Friday, December 15 at Noon PT / 3:00pm ET / 9:00pm UTC +1

Alpha End: Sunday, December 17 at 9:00pm PT / Midnight ET / 6:00am UTC + 1

Kicking off at 2:00pm ET, Scavengers Studio’s team of survivalists – Audrey Mercier-Couture (project manager) AKA Chocolat, Simon Darveau (creative director) AKA The Darvian, and David Boily (lead architect) AKA Boogerthyme – will lead viewers on a behind-the-scenes tour of the exciting changes they can expect from the latest Closed Alpha build. At 2:20pm ET, you’d best have a bow and quiver of arrows handy, because the team will then be kicking off a fully-shoutcasted show match, featuring some familiar streaming faces from Darwin Project’s passionate community.

To cap off this rapid-fire dev stream, the Scavengers team will return to the spotlight to host a viewer Q&A, answering combatants’ burning (and non-fire-related) survival questions. Ever wondered how best to deal with an invisible assailant? Looking for new and creative ways to launch your enemies into lava? The team’s got you covered!

Finally, to get you in that manhunting mood, Scavengers Studio has, well, scavenged the world wide web for some of the most memorable moments from the first Closed Alpha Weekend. Whether it’s ghostly stream voices, invisible headshots, or bardic masterpieces, Darwin Project’sfirst weekend in the spotlight produced an unending supply of moments which were sometimes tense, sometimes hysterical, but always memorable.

Whether you plan to jump onto Steam for some manhunting mayhem or will be living vicariously through the dev stream, Scavengers Studio has you covered. All alpha players now have access to the arena-shaping Show Director role, so players who participated in the first Closed Alpha can breathe a sigh of relief, as they will automatically gain access to this weekend’s festivities. New players, however, can register for alpha access on Scavengers’ website here to get in on the action!

Darwin Project kicks off its second PC Closed Alpha Weekend today, and is slated to launch on Xbox One and PC in spring 2018. For the latest updates, visit Scavengers Studio’s official website or follow them on FacebookTwitterDiscord and Instagram. Plus, after the dust settles this weekend, be sure to drop by Reddit for an AMA on Monday, Dec. 18, from 3:00pm to 4:00pm ET.

Still hungry for more northern Canadian battle royale goodness? Check out the latest updates from the team at Scavengers Studio!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.